Gospel Cartoons

As a father of two little ones as well as the Pastor over children’s ministry in our church I am always looking for resources that will bring the gospel to my children and the children of our church.  In my mind this is one of the most important “fields” that we as Christians have to work in.  The ground should be soft and fertile because our children have been exposed to Gospel truth and they have seen it lived out.  That being said, salvation is based on the redeeming work of Christ alone and it is not based on birthright.  Thus, our children can never be “over exposed” to the Gospel.

That being said, I try to come up with creative ways to bring the gospel to my children and the children of our church.  This week I found a couple of cartoons–yes I said cartoons–that I plan on using with our kids.  Both videos are quite well done and would be suitable for children’s ministry, youth, and even adults.  I am an adult (usually) and I was quite moved!

The first is a cartoon (those with more class than I have call it an “animation”) set to the music of The Gospel Song (Sovereign Grace Music):

The second cartoon–I mean animation, is set to the music of “Prodigal” (Sovereign Grace Music):

My prayer is for your children (and mine) as they are exposed to Gospel truth.

