Getting Ready for the Start of the NFL

Those of you who know me are probably shocked at this headline (seeing as how it is still baseball season).  However, this week I had an article posted at bpsports.net about the upcoming NFL season.

The entire article can be read HERE.  Here is an excerpt:

The first thing that comes to my mind is, “Big deal, it’s still baseball season!” After that thought, as I try and get myself excited about another NFL season, my mind always seems to come back to 2 Thessalonians 3:10. Here the apostle Paul writes, “For even when we were with you, we used to give you this order: if anyone is not willing to work, then he is not to eat, either.”

To find out why this verse comes to my mind go check out the article.

One Comment

Comments are closed.