Lincoln opposes abortion?

I have said it here in the past, and I will say it again.  Abortion is the greatest injustice/moral tragedy in the history of our country.  The second would be slavery.

Last week John Piper also noted the similarity between these two injustices.  He also quoted an argument against slavery used by Abraham Lincoln, and then used that same argument to demonstrate the injustice of slavery.

Here is an excerpt:

There are no morally relevant differences between white and black or between child-in-the-womb and child-outside-the-womb that would give a right to either to enslave or kill the other.

You really need (I use this word with caution b/c I have a 2 yr old who needs everything) read the entire article HERE.

By the way, here are a couple of examples of children that you do not have the right to kill… oh, I apologize.  I mean “abort.”

becca-newborn-320x200
makaylahs-first-days-045-320x200
sonogram-becca-1

