An Interesting Weekend

pulpit1923The Lord had a much different plan for my weekend than I did.  My plan was to work on a 30 pg paper that I need to have done by the end of the semester, but through a series of events that didn’t happen.  Instead, I ended up going to a Third Day concert (I will post on the concert later this week), and preaching on Sunday morning.  The former was not a surprise, but the latter was.

Let’s put it this way, when your Sr. Pastor calls you on Saturday and starts the conversation by telling you that you need to be ready “in season and out of season” you know that you are in trouble.   That’s where I was on Sat.  Our Sr. Pastor had to have a tooth pulled, and so I got the call up to the big leagues.

All kidding aside, it was a great privelege to be able to fill the pulpit this Sunday.  I was honored that Chris called op me to fill in for him.  I don’t get to do it all that often, and it was nice to be able to serve the church by filling in.  Everyone was very gracious, but I am also sure that they are looking forward to having Chris back next Sunday.

If you interested here is the sermon:

You can download it HERE.

