New BP Story on the Tampa Bay Rays

This week I had the opportunity to write on a subject that I am very passionate about.  It wasn’t theology, or biblical studies, or politics….

…it was baseball.  With my favorite team, the Tampa Bay Rays, in first place I am extremely exctied about this baseball season.  I am particularly excited about how the Rays have gotten to the point where they are at.  I wrote on article on this very subject for Baptist Press that you can read HERE.  This was a lot of fun for me because I have been a fan of the Baptist Press Sport’s webiste for quite some time.  There you can find a lot of excellent sports articles written from a Christian perspective.  Additionally, it was a lot of fun because now I can tell my brother that I am a “sports writer.”  This will be a nice piece of ammunition the next time that we get into a debate over sports.  I can just tell him that I am the expert since I am a sports writer and he isn’t.  I don’t think it will help me to win the debate, but it will get under his skin and really that is the purpose for the debate in the first place.

