An Interview w/ Mike Huckabee

The upcoming Presidential race is fast becoming ‘the’ topic of conversation.  In my mind the candidate that will best represent my beliefs and convictions is Mike Huckabee.  Huckabee is a ‘Dark Horse’ and if you are not familiar with him then you need to become familiar with him.  A great place to start is the interview that Tim Ellsworth was able to do with Huckabee.  Tim posted this interview on his blog yesterday, and you can read it HERE. 

This is a sampling of what you will find in this interesting interview:

Tim: How will your faith affect how you run your campaign? If elected, how will it affect your presidency?

Gov. Huckabee: My faith is my life – it defines me. I don’t separate my personal and professional lives. My faith doesn’t influence my decisions, it drives them, both in how I am running this campaign and how I will govern if elected president. For example, when it comes to the environment, I believe in being a good steward of the earth. Real faith makes us humble and mindful, not of the faults of others, but of our own. It makes us less judgmental, as we see others with the same frailties we have. Faith gives us strength in the face of injustice and motivates us to do our best for “the least of us.” Our nation was birthed in a spirit of faith — not a prescriptive one telling us whether to believe, but one acknowledging that a providence pervades our world. We need a president who leads in that spirit.

Great job Tim.  Thanks for getting the information out there.

