Pressing Into the Kingdom

For those of you who are fairly well read you will recognize ‘Pressing Into the Kingdom’ as the title of a Jonathan Edwards book. Well, our church has taken this title and used it for our new church newsletter. I was fortunate enough to be in charge of this endeavour, and I would like to introduce the newsletter to the readers of COCT.  There are several pretty interesting articles including an interview with my dad who is one of the Elder’s at our church, a Captain with the Fire Dept., the Chaplain of the Fire Dept (on top of his regular duties), and recently adopted his daughter from China (he is a pretty interesting guy).  You can read the newsletter in its entirety HERE.  I would love any feedback my astute readers have to give as I make preparations for the next issue.

