Digging Out

Memorial Day weekend is always a jam packed weekend for my family. Every year we have our youth car wash, youth BBQ, and youth promotions on this week. Which means by the time Mondays rolls around I am more than ready for the day off. The problem is that everything that I would have done on Monday joins up with everything that I am supposed to do on Tuesday to make for one long day. As expected I arrived early this morning to find materials from the car wash on my desk, and then a few last things to be put away in the kitchen from the car wash. I say all of this to let you know that I am digging out of a proverbial hole today, and consequently the material here on COCT will be somewhat light. However here are a few random thoughts that you just might find interesting:

  • THIS is what I was doing last year the week of Memorial day.
  • THIS is what I watched this weekend and I really enjoyed it.  It was clean, funny, and just a fun movie.
  • THIS is one of the best sermons I have ever heard.
  • THIS is almost unbelievable.
  • THIS is making by blood pressure go through the roof.

Tomorrow we will pick up where we left off in our look at the Westminster Confession of Faith.

One Comment

Comments are closed.