Angels did what?

In the coming month we will be discussing Jude 6 on this blog. In this discussion we will no doubt also talk about Genesis 6 and the Nephilim, which may or may not be referenced in Jude 6. The basic opinions of Genesis 6 are that 1)Angels procreated with human women, 2) The godly line of Seth intermarried with the Canaanites, 3) Human rulers took many wives and lived immorally. In addition to working with these two passage one also has to look at 1 Pt 3:18ff. My question to you is what do you think about this issue? I am really curious to see what the general consensus is on this passage. Not to form my opinions based on consensus, but just out of curiosity.  I have read a dozen commentaries and I know how divided the scholars are, but I want to know where the “general public” stands on this issue. Leave a comment, or for more detailed correspondence e-mail me.

