Misc.

Today I am going to take somewhat of a break from the serious work that we have been doing here at COCT lately. Today will be a busy day with several meetings, thus my time is limited. I am hoping in the next couple of weeks to wrap up the book of James. I recently finished preaching through the book, and now I am looking to finish it here on the blog. This has been quite a study for me, and it will be quite a milestone to finish it here. Shortly after launching this blog I began my studies in James, and now almost two years later I am wrapping it up. I will be working through the book of Jude next, so look for material on Jude in the coming months.

In addition to the book of Jude I hope to work on several book reviews over the next few weeks. I have just finished several that I would like to tell my readers about; now I just have to take the time to type up my thoughts.rebeccas-first-baseball-game-013-320×200.jpg

I will leave you will several pictures that are very special to me. Last week my wife and I were able to take Rebecca, our daughter, to her first baseball game. Now for those of you who know me you also know just how big a deal this was.

We attended a Spring Training game between the D-Rays and the Reds. Now I have a soft spot in my heart for both of these teams, but can you guess who the Shirley family’s number 1 team is. Rebecca will always be Daddy’s Little Girl. 
 
rebeccas-first-baseball-game-029-320×200.jpgrebeccas-first-baseball-game-025-320×200.jpg

The Devil Rays are Number One (*cough cough*)

3 Comments

  1. These are such good pictures of you three! I love the Devil Rays outfit Rebecca’s wearing. She grows cuter every day.

Comments are closed.