Reformation Affirmation

This past Sunday, in our youth Sunday School class, the subject matter was the reformation (the 29th being the closest Sunday to Reformation Day). At the end of class we passed out this statement for our students to read, and affirm. Now, I submit it to the readers of Cup of Coffee Talk.

Reformation Affirmation

 

“Unless I am convinced by Scripture and plain reason I will continue to fight for the biblical doctrines re-discovered in the Reformation – I will not forget what the giants in the faith did for the Church, and the opportunity they gave me to study God’s Word – my conscience is captive to the Word of God. I cannot and I will not forget the Reformation for to go against conscience is neither right nor safe. Here I stand on the shoulders of the Reformers, with Scripture as my guide, God help me. Amen.”

_________________________________________________

(Signature)

 

____________________________                               _______________________

             (Witness)                                                                                                    (Date)

