A Shameless Plug

logo_2006_bbtc_small.jpgIf you do not have plans for October 12th- 14th I have a suggestions.  Grace Bible Church of Brandon, my home church, will be hosting the second annual Brandon Biblical Theology Conference (BBTC).  This year’s theme is the Holy Trinity. 

Speaking at this year’s conference will be:

Philip R. Johnson: Executive Director of Grace to You, and contributor to “team pyro 

Todd Murray: Pastor of Music and Worship at The Bible Church of Little Rock

Chris Pixley: Pastor-Teacher of Grace Bible Church Brandon

Dr. Robert Raymond: Emeritus Professor of Systematic Theology at Knox Theological Seminary in Ft. Lauderdale

For a full breakdown of the schedule follow this link.

To register follow this link and print up the form.

Last year’s conference was a wonderful time and I expect nothing less from this year.  How can you loose?  You spend the weekend in Florida, you get fed through the lectures, and there will be free books. 

If you are coming down for the conference let me know and we will grab a bite to eat (Of course that is completely contingent upon the birth of our little girl.  She is due on the 12th!). 

2 Comments

  1. Paul – I wasn’t able to reach you at home – wanted to let you know that I won’t be able to make it to the game on Saturday. I appreciate the invite, but the Lightning are having a scrimmage and you know I can’t miss my hockey! Let me know the next time you all go and maybe then I can join you.
    See ya!
    jason

  2. Are you Canadian? Hockey instead of baseball! I am not sure that we want people like you moving into our neighborhood.

    Seriously, thanks for the heads up.
    Next Time.

Comments are closed.